The Christmas Tag

The Christmas Tag

I wasn’t planning on doing any posts other than my advent calendar Mini Mani Month series before Christmas; however, I’ve been seeing this post floating around the blogosphere, and I decided that I wanted to answer these questions myself!

What’s Your Favourite Holiday Movie?

Definitely The Nightmare Before Christmas. I’m not really someone who watches a lot of Christmassy movies; I just watch movies that I like during the holidays – the films I probably most associate with Christmas are Shrek, The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, and The Sound of Music, as I used to watch these every year at Christmas time.

What’s your favourite Christmas colour?

Silver & blue. I love the icy colours – even though I’m really not a fan of the cold or snow.

Do you stay in PJs or Dress Up for Christmas?

Dress up. Looking smart for going to church and eating Christmas Dinner is a very important part of my family’s Christmas traditions. We tend to get dressed at about 9am, and then prepare all the vegetables before we go to church whilst wearing our smart clothes.

If you could only buy one person a Christmas present this year who would you buy for?

My sister. I really enjoy thinking of buying presents for her, and knowing that it was all my idea of what to get her.

Do you open your presents on Christmas eve or Christmas morning?

The ones in my stocking get opened first thing on Christmas morning. The presents from under the tree get opened between church and eating Christmas Dinner.

Have you ever built a gingerbread house?

No, but my sister has, and it was amazing! I hope she builds another one this year.

What do you do on your Christmas break?

Spend lots of time with my family and my friends from school. Also, in between Christmas and New Year, my Mum takes my sister and I to London for one night to go shopping and see a musical on the West End. This year we’ve got tickets for Miss Saigon, but we might go to a matinee of Cats the next day as well.

Any Christmas Wishes?

Just that everyone has a great Christmas and doesn’t spend the day worrying about other things.

Favourite Christmas Smell?

Either the smell of Christmas Dinner (and the multiple puddings), or gingerbread. Mmm 🙂

Favourite Christmas Meal Or Treat?

One year my sister made a Chocolate Log from scratch that was covered in homemade chocolate ganache and it was amazing!!!

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

Leave a Reply

