November Favourites & Blog Update

Hi guys!

So I realise that I’ve not posted in over a month, and there are multiple reasons for this – the main one being that I’m in my final year of university and I just have too much on. I am beginning to manage my time more effectively now though, and I will be posting regularly again!

I am happy to announce that I will be posting every day until Christmas with my beauty advent calendar, and I hope that this will make me focus on the blog more!

So, on to the November Favourites!

IMG_20151130_133701461

Makeup

I’ve not been wearing as much makeup recently – I haven’t left my room that much! However, I have bought a few new products that I love. The first is Maybelline’s Dream Matte Mousse foundation (£7.69) – I have been meaning to try this out for a while; I remember the old mousse eyeshadows that Maybelline used to make, and I loved those; this foundation did not disappoint! After loving Collection’s Speedy Highlighter (featured in my September Favourites), I decided to buy one of their Speedy Blushes (£3.99) in 2. Cheeky. I’m not much of a blush person, but this is really smooth and easy to blend, so I’ve worn it a bit this month. Finally, I bought an autumnal-coloured lip product – Revlon’s Colourburst Matte Balm (£7.99) in 225 Sultry. This is by far my star product of the month. It’s so moisturising, and the colour is amazing!

Hair

With the colder weather, I’ve started using my Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm hair mask (£6.00) again. I’ve used this for several years now, and I love how it moisturises my hair during the winter months.

Skincare

When I was in Boots recently, I picked up a Quick Fix Anti-Blemish Mud Mask facial (£4.99), as they were on offer. I really like how it works, and it made my skin feel really nice and smooth after using. My spots do seem to have gotten better since I used it as well – I’m looking forward to using it again!

Music

This month’s top album has been Sawdust by The Killers – it’s an old one, and possibly their least well-known, but I’ve really got back into it this month; my top songs are TranquilizeShadowplay and Under The Gun. My favourite song this month is Find The Pieces, which is actually a Minecraft-inspired song written by the YouTuber TryHardNinja, and the music video was animated by CaptainSparklez (watch it here).

Clothes

I was invited to a decades-themed birthday party this month, and I decided to go as 90s grunge. When I was looking through my wardrobe to find something to wear, I found my old torn Union Jack leggings from Crafted. I love these, and have started wearing them again now!

TV/Film/YouTube

Being at uni, I haven’t really been watching as much TV, although my friends and I are watching The Apprentice and Scream Queens. I have started re-watching Supernatural however (I love that show)! I’ve been to the cinema three times – to see SpectreMockingjay Part II and The Good Dinosaur; all great films! Again, I’ve still been watching a lot of YouTube, in particular Smosh Games and CaptainSparklez.

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

2 thoughts on “November Favourites & Blog Update

Leave a Reply

