BareMinerals Blemish Ready Foundation | Review

I recently got a free sample of the new BareMinerals Blemish Ready Foundation thanks to a promotion being run on the BareMinerals UK Facebook page that finishes at the end of October. You just answer the questions, get a coupon for a free sample of a type of foundation, print it out, and take it to any BareMinerals counter to get the sample. This is my first ever BareMinerals product, and I really like it – I’m very glad because I’ve wanted to try their stuff out for ages and it definitely lived up to my expectations!

IMG_20151008_152429191

The sample pot contains enough product for 2-3 full uses, and comes with a mini-brush that should be used with the product.

I found that the brush is a bit useless – the bristles all started falling out when I was using it. I think it’s just a bit small to be an effective foundation brush.

The product itself is great; I’ve never used a powder foundation before, but I did like this one (not sure if I’ll buy it as I prefer liquid foundations). The coverage provided is good and can easily be built up (as long as you use a decent brush!) – and I was colour matched well. The powder is very fine, and feels weightless on the skin.

I applied it over a layer of Benefit’s POREfessional primer – it lasted an entire day at work without reapplication (about 7 hours), however some of my blemishes were visible again after about 4/5 hours – I just wanted to see how long it would last for this review. The coverage was better on the parts of my face without blemishes (a little disappointing from a product designed to mask blemishes).

However, I would recommend this product to a friend – it is very good and feels great on the skin, it is also very easy to apply and build the coverage. I would like to try more of BareMinerals’ products as well – possibly a liquid foundation, and some of their eyeshadows look nice too.

I’m glad that I got a voucher for a product that I would not have thought of buying, it let me try something new without having to spend an exorbitant amount on a product that I wasn’t sure about. I will probably use the rest of the sample with my normal liquid foundation – it just doesn’t feel right to me without!

I hope some of you in the UK take advantage of this promotion whilst it’s on – tell me what you got if you’ve already done it!

Hope you have a beautiful day,

Becca x

One thought on “BareMinerals Blemish Ready Foundation | Review

Leave a Reply

