September Favourites

September has been a great month – I’ve done loads, my blog has come on in leaps and bounds, and (for the most part) the weather has been great! I love the cool but sunny days, and the way the leaves are changing into amazing colours. I’m starting to get ready to go back to uni, but I’m not quite there yet! Here’s what I’ve been loving this month:

septemberfavourites

Makeup

So pretty much all of the makeup is stuff that I’ve bought this month – both of the products I bought in my Boots Mini-Haul have made it onto this list. The L’Oreal True Match Foundation is probably one of my favourite makeup products at the moment – I’m so glad that I went with this one! The colour is perfect, and the formula is exactly what I wanted; it’s lightweight and easy to blend – I will definitely be wearing this throughout autumn! The Collection Speedy Highlighter is brilliant – so creamy and lovely; the shimmer is great, and it lasts all day! Other than that the only standout product I’ve used this month is Benefit’s POREfessional Primer (£24.50). It may seem pricey, but it lasts forever – you only need to use a small pea-sized amount each time. I love it as it helps to smooth out my skin, and provides a base for foundation and powder to stick to.

Skincare

I mentioned this in my Skincare Routine post earlier this month, but I’ve really been loving Soap & Glory’s No Clogs Allowed weekly face-mask. My skin feels amazing – clean, soft and ready for anything – after I’ve used it, and I can’t wait until Monday evenings when I use it!

Fragrance

I don’t often wear perfume, but this month I started using my Marc Jacobs Dot (£49.50) again – I go through periods of using it, then forgetting about it, but I really love the fragrance, it’s exactly what I love (I’m not a huge fan of floral scents, but I still like it to be light). I will definitely be trying to remember to wear this more often in the future!

Music

This month’s top album has been Drones by Muse – although it’s not their best album, it’s still amazing! I love Psycho and Mercy, and it is my dream to see them live! My song of the month has been Shut Up and Dance by Walk The Moon – it’s a bit different to what I normally listen to, but I think it’s a great song that always makes me smile and sing along!

Clothes

I don’t often wear skirts, but I found this one in my wardrobe when looking for something to wear for my sister’s birthday. It’s from New Look, and I think I bought it last year. I really like it, and I think I might start wearing more skirts during this first term back at uni!

Book

I’ve finally started to get into the whole Game of Thrones thing – I’ve known about it for a long time, but I never had the time to read the books. Having just read the first one, I’m so excited to read the rest. It’s exactly the kind of book I love – fantasy with lots of violence and mystery!

TV/Film/YouTube

I’ve also been watching Game of Thrones season one as I was reading the book. The acting is amazing, and it does a really great job of bringing the book to life! Other than that I’ve only really been watching Motorsport and YouTube – I’ve watched so much WiiRikeToPray it’s ridiculous! They’re a group of four friends that play videogames together – I’ve watched lots of their LPs this month, and their MarioKart8 playthrough is great.

What have you loved this month?

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

6 thoughts on “September Favourites

  1. Pingback: LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION | Too Much Mouth

  2. Pingback: What’s In My (Uni) Bag? | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

