The Makeup Tag – Blogging 101

Yesterday’s Blogging 101 assignment was to participate in a blogging event, however there are no events for beauty bloggers, so I decided to ‘The Makeup Tag’ as seen on bostonbeautybuzz instead – I feel that this is a way of connecting with the wider community of beauty bloggers. I’d love to see anyone else’s posts of this tag as well!

cropped-brush-pot

What foundation do you use? My everyday foundation is now L’Oreal’s True Match in Rose Ivory, however I also use Urban Decay’s Naked Skin in 0.5. I love both, but I find the Urban Decay one slightly easier to blend.

How about concealer? Collection’s Lasting Perfection concealer – I use it every day, and I love the feel of it and that it is so blendable.

What do you think of fake eyelashes? I’ve never used them, and I don’t think that I ever will – I prefer to not have too much on my eyes as I wear glasses most of the time.

What brand of mascara do you use? I don’t really use mascara, but I do have a small tube of Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. It is definitely the best mascara I’ve ever tried, I’m just not a fan of the product in general.

Sephora or MAC? I’ve never been to a Sephora, but I understand that it’s a department store with lots of makeup brands, so I would liken it to my local Debenhams, and I shop there all the time (even though I love MAC, we don’t have one near where I live, so I only own one MAC lipstick).

What makeup tools do you use in your makeup application? My RealTechniques and EcoTools brushes – I’ve only had them a few months and I really love how they’ve changed the way I apply makeup.

Do you use a makeup base/primer for your face or eyes? I use Benefit’s POREfessional primer on my face most days, and then I use Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion on my eyes on special occasions.

What is your favourite eyeshadow (colour or shade)? I love my Urban Decay Naked palette, and my favourite shades are Sidecar and Half Baked.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? I’ve never used a pigment eyeshadow, but I’d love to try, some of them that I’ve seen look amazing – the colours look really intense.

What is your favourite lipstick? My most recent lip purchase of MAC’s See Sheer – it’s such a lovely pinkish red that can be worn during the day or at night.

How about lipgloss? I don’t own any lipglosses, and I haven’t used them for a long time – I’m not a huge fan of them as I always feel that they make my lips too sticky.

Do you like drugstore makeup? I love it! Yes I love my Urban Decay stuff, but most of the stuff I buy myself is from Boots – I love Bourjois and Maybelline, as well as many others, and I will always love MUA.

Name a makeup crime that you hate. I’m not sure about this one – probably when people wear so much foundation that they look orange – it was a popular look when I was at school to have bleached blonde hair and an orange face (not a good look on anyone)!

Do you like colourful shades of makeup or more neutral ones? I do love a bit of colour (see my love of blue eyeshadow), but I prefer to use more neutral colours most of the time.

What is your favourite blush to use? I only own one blush, but I love it – Bourjois’ Little Round Pot in Rose Ambré. It smells so nice, and just gives a little hint of pink.

If you could leave the house using just ONE makeup item, what would you use? Probably eyeliner – I often go out with just this on.

Could you ever leave the house with no makeup on? Yeah, I do it all the time – I only started wearing makeup during the day in the past couple of months.

In your opinion, what is the best makeup line? As you can probably tell, I love Urban Decay, as well as Benefit, but the brand that I really want loads from is BareMinerals (however I have only used their products once when my friend did my makeup).

What do you think of makeup? I don’t really know how to answer this question – it seems strange to ask this to beauty bloggers. Of course I love it and the ability it gives me to express myself, and I love seeing what other people do with it too!

Hope you enjoyed reading this, and that you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

2 thoughts on “The Makeup Tag – Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

