Boots Mini-Haul

Yesterday I went shopping with my sister to pick up some stuff for her birthday party next weekend, and it was fine (i.e. I hadn’t bought anything) until she said that she needed to buy a few things in Boots. When we left I had spent around £20 – some of the stuff I did need, some of it I could probably do without!

IMG_20150921_143852618

I bought the Garnier Ultimate Blends shampoo & conditioner (£3.89 each) as I did not have any for going back to uni in a couple of weeks, and would have bought some sooner or later anyway. I love these products, and have been using them for about six months now.

The Fudge Urban Iced Raspberry & Vanilla Hairspray (£5.29) is a new buy, but I love Fudge Urban’s other products, love the smell of this one, needed a new hairspray, and had a voucher for £1 off, so decided to go for it. I’ve done a review of my Fudge Urban products – find it here.

IMG_20150921_143859423

One of the makeup products I bought is L’Oreal’s True Match Foundation (£9.99) in Rose Ivory. I’ve needed an affordable drugstore foundation for a while now – I can’t justify using my Urban Decay foundation every day throughout Autumn and Winter, and I’ve heard good things about this one (like in this drugstore foundation review by lucieleannexo), so I’m excited to try it.

I also bought The Collection Speedy Highlighter (£3.99) as I did not have a highlighter, and this one came highly recommended by bronzerandbooks in her review here. I am yet to try it out properly, but from what I’ve seen so far, I love it – and it’s such good value!

I hope you enjoyed this post, I’ve really liked doing a haul post for the first time, so let me know what you think!

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

7 thoughts on “Boots Mini-Haul

  1. Pingback: My Daily Ritual – Blogging 101 | Fighting Through The Haze

  2. Pingback: September Favourites | Fighting Through The Haze

  3. Pingback: Fudge Urban Styling Products | Review | Fighting Through The Haze

  4. Pingback: My Haircare Routine | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

