Blue Eyeshadow Look – Featuring Bourjois Colour Edition 24H Eyeshadow

So I thought I’d try something new with today’s post – this is the first makeup look I have EVER done (so bear with me if it’s terrible!).

Blue eyeshadow is something that I have always had in my makeup bag since I was about 5 years old. (Wait what?) Yeah, I started ballet classes when I was 3 and have danced ever since (although it has taken a backseat since I’ve been at uni), and for all performances and competitions we had to have the brightest, shimmeriest blue eyeshadow that we could find. Hence I have a strong affinity for using blue on my eyes to this day!

I recently bought a new blue eyeshadow (as my old ones had been thrown out after the last show), and I got Bourjois Colour Edition 24H in Bleu Ténébreux for £6.99.

IMG_20150909_130727445_HDR IMG_20150909_130737207

The eyeshadow is very creamy and smooth (not a powder) – very similar to Maybelline Colour Tattoo. I don’t have any of the Maybelline eyeshadows, but I decided on this as I love Bourjois other products and thought I’d give it a go.

IMG_20150909_130905750 IMG_20150909_131020109

The swatch came out very dark, and you can’t really see the shimmer that it has – it’s a very different colour to what I’m used to, but I love it. It is a bit of a pain to get off as it sticks to the skin, although eye-makeup remover does clean it off quickly.

The only negative thing that I would say about the eyeshadow is that it was difficult to use my brushes with it; the creamy texture made it hard to get the right amount on the brush, but I will still use it as I love the colour and the effect it gives.

Here is the look that I created:

cropped-blue-open cropped-blue-closed

As you can see, it looks much more blue once it’s on the eyes, and I love the effect it gives.

IMG_20150911_211346149

The products used to create this look were:

I’ve really enjoyed doing something slightly different for this post. Let me know what you think, and whether you’ve used any of these products!

Hope you guys have a beautiful day,

Becca x

Find me on Bloglovin’

One thought on “Blue Eyeshadow Look – Featuring Bourjois Colour Edition 24H Eyeshadow

  1. Pingback: The Makeup Tag – Blogging 101 | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

