My Current Skincare Routine

Posting a day earlier than usual as I am going straight from work to a friend’s 21st birthday party tomorrow! Will put pictures on Instagram if you want to take a look my username is beccasoblivion.

I’ve never really had much of a skincare routine – before I started wearing makeup it didn’t seem as important, and I’ve never had horrible problems with spots (I mean I’ve had a fair few breakouts, but I don’t mind as long as they’re not on my nose or chin).

Morning

IMG_20150906_145323030

My morning routine consists of washing my face with cold water before my shower (partly to clean it and partly to wake myself up – I don’t drink caffeine). I then use a moisturising shower gel (at the moment it is Original Source Coconut & Shea Butter which costs £2.29). After my shower I moisturise with Avon Naturals Apricot & Sunflower Body Lotion, which has been discontinued (no!), but a similar one can be found here for £3.20. Before I put my makeup on I use Clean & Clear Blackhead Clearing Cleanser (£4.20) to clean my skin again and provide a base for my makeup – I’ve used this product since I was 13; it is the only skincare product that has always been part of my skincare regime (when I’ve had one!).

Evening

IMG_20150906_150405999

In the evening I start by using Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes (£3.25) to remove most of my makeup, and then Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Makeup Remover (£3.39) to remove my eye makeup. I love Simple’s products, as I have often had reactions to other stuff – they do not use any harsh chemicals in their products, but they still do their job. Another Simple product that I use on a daily basis is Simple Kind To Skin Moisturising Facial Wash (£3.39) – this really cleans my face and removes any remaining makeup or grime. Finally, I use my newest product – Soap & Glory Dr. Spot (£8.00) on any spots that I have. I found this product thanks to an amazing review by CharlotteRebecca (link here) – I never would have looked at Soap & Glory for skincare products if I hadn’t read this, and I absolutely love the products that I have bought!

Special Mention

IMG_20150906_150448073

Another Soap & Glory product that I have recently bought is the No Clogs Allowed (£11.50) – this is a once-a-week mask treatment. It is the first product of its type that I have ever used, and it did feel strange at first; heating up against my face, but it worked amazingly well and my skin felt great the next day – I would definitely recommend it!

What products would you recommend? Am I missing anything vital?

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

3 thoughts on “My Current Skincare Routine

  1. I use Clearasil skin perfecting wash and neutrogena Soap for acne prone skin, usually I just put on loads of gel sunscreen and no makeup for school. I have used this clean & clear blackhead toner. Nowadays I am using their deep cleansing toning lotion for sensitive skin. Its such an amazing thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: September Favourites | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

