MUA Pro-Base Prime & Conceal | Review

After reading articles about using different coloured concealers and how they can help to cover up problem areas, I decided to give them a go. I walked around my local Boots for ages trying to find some sort of corrector palette, but there was nothing that looked anything like what I was looking for. I then went to Superdrug, and it was the same story until I reached the MUA section. Here, there were four different colours available in separate pots so that you only bought the colours that you wanted – and they are only £2 each!

IMG_20150831_184711491

I decided to buy two of the colours – yellow and green (yellow is for covering areas of purple under the eyes, and green is for reducing redness). The other colours available are lilac (mutes yellow undertones) and peach (for adding radiance). The colours are also available as a powder, or as one palette with an added highlighter – both of these options are £4.

IMG_20150831_185002063 IMG_20150831_185014198

We all know that MUA is good quality for low prices, and I was pleased with the results of the concealers. They are creamy to the touch and apply easily; although it can take a while to completely blend them in. I seemed to need to use more of the yellow for the size I was covering, but they both worked well and lasted all day. My Maybelline Matte Maker powder applied easily over the top, and the primer aspect of the concealers allowed it to stay put all day.

I would definitely recommend these for anyone who is thinking about trying coloured concealers – they’re so cheap that it hardly seems to matter if you end up not liking them, and they are great value if you do like them!

Do any of you use concealers like these? What do you think of them?

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

6 thoughts on “MUA Pro-Base Prime & Conceal | Review

    • Aw, that sucks 😦 I was worried that they would be too dark for me and wouldn’t blend completely – so I’d be stuck with multicoloured splodges, but they seem to work fine. I hope you’ve found something that does work! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

