August Favourites

August has been a lovely summery month (although that seems a distant memory to me as I am sat here writing this post on a rainy Bank Holiday Monday), and many of my favourites from the month reflect this.

augustfaves

Makeup

I’ve already mentioned a couple of these in My Everyday Look post, but I think that the MAC Lustre Lipstick in See Sheer and the Bourjois Maxi Delight Bronzer are very summery and I will continue wearing them occasionally to remind me of the sun! Another Bourjois product that I loved this month was their Little Round Pot Blusher in 74 Rose Ambré (£7.99) – I’m not usually a blusher girl, but this one is very natural and I love the colour, the only negative is that the brush it comes with is useless. Finally, I have been wearing Essie Nail Lacquer 88 Liquorice (£7.99) nearly every day this month – black is one of my favourite colours, and I feel that wearing it as a nail polish is a nice way to get it into a look as it goes with everything!

Music

The album I can’t stop listening to is Cavalier Youth by You Me At Six; I’ve loved them for years and this album is their best one yet, I particularly love ‘Fresh Start Fever’ – although that may be because of all the motorbikes in the music video! The song that I have played every day this month is ‘The Chain’ by Fleetwood Mac – I know it’s an old song, but it has one of the best bass lines ever written, and is the theme tune for Formula 1 on BBC (just another reason to love it!).

Clothes

My purchase of the month is my Nirvana t-shirt from H&M – I don’t normally buy clothes from there unless it’s for work, but I am a sucker for band t-shirts, and I’ve wanted a Nirvana one for ages. It was a bit of an impulse buy, but I love it!

Book

My book of the month is The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. It’s been out for quite a few years now, and is the first in an amazing trilogy that I re-read this month. It’s dystopian fantasy meets science fiction – a frontier town full of men on an alien planet ready to set off and conquer the rest of the world. A really well-written and interesting read, although slightly terrifying in parts.

TV/Film

Other than the normal motorsport and Great British Bakeoff, this month I have been watching the new season of Ripper Street on BBC – it’s really good and much more intricate than the previous seasons; although it has been a long time since the last season aired, and there was no recap – so I can’t quite remember how everything ended before!

What have you loved this month?

Hope you all have a beautiful day (even if it’s raining!),

Becca x

6 thoughts on “August Favourites

  1. Pingback: My Daily Ritual – Blogging 101 | Fighting Through The Haze

  2. Pingback: What’s In My (Uni) Bag? | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

