Maybelline Matte Maker | Review

Recently, I realised that my trusty MUA powder (reviewed here) is not really my skintone – it’s a little bit darker than my natural colour, which is fine in the summer, but as autumn is drawing closer I decided that I needed a new powder.

Unfortunately for me, I already own the lightest shade that MUA make; hence I had to spend a couple of hours looking at which brands make a lighter shade. In the end I decided to buy the new Maybelline Matte Maker pressed powder (shade 10 – Classic Ivory) priced at £3.99.

IMG_20150827_133401 IMG_20150827_133333

I wore it for a full 7 hour shift the other day, and it was amazing. Yes, I did reapply some at lunch, but I always do with powders. It is an almost exact match to my skin tone, and looked so natural. It’s not ridiculously expensive either, something I’m very glad for as I will probably buy this again and again. I still love my MUA powder, but I will only use it during the summer months – it’s just too dark!

What powders would you recommend?

Hope you all have a beautiful day,

Becca x

5 thoughts on “Maybelline Matte Maker | Review

  1. Pingback: MUA Pro-Base Prime & Conceal | Review | Fighting Through The Haze

  2. Pingback: My Daily Ritual – Blogging 101 | Fighting Through The Haze

  3. Pingback: What’s In My (Uni) Bag? | Fighting Through The Haze

Leave a Reply

