Here We Go…

So, my first ever blog post.

I suppose it should be insightful, or exciting, or different, or…. something?

I don’t really know I suppose.

This doesn’t look like it’s getting off to a good start, does it?

Maybe I should make it really simple and just introduce myself.

But that’s a bit boring really, and you can find out a bit on my about page anyway.

I started this blog as a personal thing, not a diary, but just stuff that I like – mainly makeup, but music, books, TV, Motorsport, film, and video games as well – and what I like about them. I guess I just like writing; I definitely find it easier than talking to people. Also, this way I can have something besides my university work to be researching – I find that I work better if I have something else going on.

I also have a passion for making clothes (both for my sister and myself), although I don’t take my sewing machine to university with me. But I will post pictures of the garments that I make, after all it would be nice to get feedback on them!

I would love it if people commented on my stuff, or just contacted me – I really enjoy getting to know people who share my interests, and I figure that this would be a great way to do that.

Thanks for reading,

Becca x

2 thoughts on “Here We Go…

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

